Salem State University
Sullivan Building, Room 114
Salem, MA 01970
978.542.7105
studyabroad@salemstate.edu
E-mail: 
Password: 
Welcome
Welcome
Why Study Abroad
FAQs
Contact Us
Events and Announcements
Getting Started
Application Instructions
How to Choose a Program
Create Account
Pre-Departure Checklist
Programs
Programs
Exchange and Direct Enroll Programs
Faculty Led Programs
Resources
Preparing to Study Abroad
Scholarships to Study in China
Health and Safety
Study Abroad Scholarships
Diversity Abroad
Information for Faculty
Returning Students
Program Search
Program Type:
Program Country:
Program Term:
Major:

Faculty-Led Study Tours


Salem State University offers many options for Faculty-Led Programs, ranging in a variety of disciplines, at different points throughout the year.

Salem State students will travel as a group with a faculty member, and the program counts as a class at Salem State.

Faculty-Led Programs 2017-2018

Spring Break Programs:

Jamaica
Nursing and Occupational Therapy majors only!
Dates: March 4-11, 2018
Departments: Nursing
Faculty: Robin Leger (rleger@salemstate.edu), Kathleen Adee (kadee@salemstate.edu), and Kathleen Schlenz (kschlenz@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$2,284

Paris, France
Dates: March 9-16, 2018
Departments: English and History
Faculty: Regina Flynn (rflynn@salemstate.edu) and Annette Chapman-Adisho (achapmanadisho@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$1,782


The Grand Tour of Sicily
Palermo, Monreale, Segesta, Erica, Marsala, Agrigento, Taormina, Mount Etna, Siracusa
Dates: March 9-17, 2018
Departments: Sociology
Faculty: Tiffany Gayle Chenault (tchenault@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$1,999

Disney
Dates: March 12-16, 2018
Departments: Communications
Faculty: Rebecca Hains (rhains@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$1,196

Summer Programs

Greece
Dates: May 20-31, 2018
Departments: Interdisciplinary Studies
Faculty: Elizabeth Duclos-Orsello (educlosorsello@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$2,331


World War II, The Holocaust, and National Memory
Germany, Austria, and Poland
Dates: July 5 - 19, 2018 (Travel July 7-19)
Departments: History and English
Faculty: Christopher Mauriello (cmauriello@salemstate.edu) and Stephanie Young (syoung2@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$3,299

Approved Programs for 2018-2019 (more information to come)

WINTER

Italy
January 8 - 19, 2019

SPRING BREAK

Jamaica
Nursing/OT Students Only
March 3 - 9, 2019

Ireland: Dublin, Belfast
Management
March 9 - 18, 2019

Barbados
Geography
March 8 - 17, 2019

Dominican Republic
Education
March 9 - 17, 2019

Liberia
Biology, Education, Interdisciplinary Studies
March 9 - 18, 2019

MASSACHUSETTS SCHOOLS SPRING VACATION

Germany: Berlin
April 6 - 27, 2019

SUMMER

Rwanda
Dates: May TBD

United Kingdom: London
Criminal Justice
May 20 - 28, 2019

Brazil: Rio de Janeiro and Campo Grande
Geography
May 20 - June 12, 2019

Greece
Interdisciplinary Studies
Dates: May TBD
*This is part of a Spring Semester course. The travel portion departs at the end of the semester.

UK & France
Geography, History
July 8 - 23, 2019

United Kingdom: England & Scotland
Management
July 8 - 19, 2019

Iceland
Geography
July 19 - August 23, 2019






Salem State University Study Abroad Office