Salem State University
Sullivan Building, Room 114
Salem, MA 01970
978.542.7105
studyabroad@salemstate.edu
E-mail: 
Password: 
Welcome
Welcome
Why Study Abroad
FAQs
Contact Us
Events and Announcements
Getting Started
Application Instructions
How to Choose a Program
Create Account
Pre-Departure Checklist
Programs
Programs
Scholarships to Study in China
Faculty Led Programs
Erasmus Plus
University of Mannheim
World Languages and Cultures
Resources
Preparing to Study Abroad
Health and Safety
Study Abroad Scholarships
Diversity Abroad
Information for Faculty
Returning Students
Program Search
Program Type:
Program Country:
Program Term:
Major:

Faculty led programs take place over the summer or spring break. Salem State students will travel as a group with a faculty member, and the program counts as a class at Salem State.

Here are the faculty led programs coming up this year. For more information, please contact the faculty member:

Spring Break Programs:

Jamaica
Nursing and Occupational Therapy majors only!
Dates: March 4-11, 2018
Departments: Nursing
Faculty: Robin Leger (rleger@salemstate.edu), Kathleen Adee (kadee@salemstate.edu), and Kathleen Schlenz (kschlenz@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$2,284

Paris, France
Dates: March 9-16, 2018
Departments: English and History
Faculty: Regina Flynn (rflynn@salemstate.edu) and Annette Chapman-Adisho (achapmanadisho@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$1,782

Finland and Sweden
Dates: March 9-16, 2018
Departments: Community School Center
Faculty: Claire Crane (ccrane@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$3,640

The Grand Tour of Sicily
Palermo, Monreale, Segesta, Erica, Marsala, Agrigento, Taormina, Mount Etna, Siracusa
Dates: March 9-17, 2018
Departments: Sociology
Faculty: Tiffany Gayle Chenault (tchenault@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$1,999

Disney
Dates: March 12-16, 2018
Departments: Communications
Faculty: Rebecca Hains (rhains@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$1,196

Summer Programs

Greece
Dates: May 20-31, 2018
Departments: Interdisciplinary Studies
Faculty: Elizabeth Duclos-Orsello (educlosorsello@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$2,331

Italy
Rome, Naples, and Florence
Dates: May 25-June 5, 2018
Departments: Communications and Economics
Faculty: Peggy Dillon (pdillon@salemstate.edu) and Ken Ardon (kardon@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$2,498

World War II, The Holocaust, and National Memory
Germany, Austria, and Poland
Dates: July 5 - 19, 2018 (Travel July 7-19)
Departments: History and English
Faculty: Christopher Mauriello (cmauriello@salemstate.edu) and Stephanie Young (syoung2@salemstate.edu)
Cost:$3,299

Salem State University Study Abroad Office